Buddhist Psychology and Success

Brain NetworkYesterday, I finished my first book “English for ASEAN Book 1” (you can download for free at Download page) and I realized my dream of becoming a writer. Actually, it’s a small book (42 pages) but I really proud of myself and started to believe in my potential. Thanks to all my friends in Kabul, for your excellent examples and lessons.

Again, I also realized one more thing about myself, who I am and what I am born to do in this world. I think and believe that I come to this world to become a writer on Buddhist Psychology and Success. There are few reasons for this:

1. I born as a Buddhist and ordained as a Buddhist monk at the age of 20 years old (a tradition for all Mon men). I studied Buddhist scriptures and meditation practice in Myanmar. I think I know well enough Buddhism, both in theory and practice.

2. I am an avid reader since the age of 12 years old. Thank to my foster mother who bought books for me and also gave enough money for me to buy books I want to read since I was very young. I love books and I can live all my life reading books. (Well, I also need to eat and sleep) If you read a lot like me, for more than 20 years, you’ll surely wanted to be a writer.

3. I read and listen to countless books and audiobooks on success. If you familiar with success guru such as James Allen, Napoleon Hill, Dale Carnegie, Steven Covey, Jim Rohn, W. Clement Stone, Og Mandino, Brian Tracy, Jack Canfield, Tony Robbins, etc., then you know what I am talking about. Moreover, I also read the works of Sun Tzu, Machiavelli on success and strategy. I think I know something about success, which is useful for the readers.

With these 3 combinations, I think I have something unique as a writer to write about Buddhist psychology and success. I think there are enough writers in the world who write about Buddhism, but not many on Buddhist psychology and success. I hope I can write something useful for readers and contribute to the humanity as a whole. May you be happy, healthy, and success. I promise to write often and bring something new to you, to compensate for your time reading this blog. Thank you for visiting and reading. One last thing, you have the potential to be success and you will, if you want.

Leave a Reply

